The Gender Equality Resource Repository



The PRME Gender Equality Repository identifies materials and resources that assist faculty in integrating gender issues and awareness into management education in that field. These include, for instance, specific case studies, syllabi, texts, and best practices that assess or otherwise address the roles of gender in various educational and workplace environments. The Repository also lists resources, including search engines, divisions/subgroups within professional academic associations, organisations such as the Aspen Institute’s Center for Business Education, etc. that are designed to help faculty and administrators incorporate gender-related topics into management education curricula. [See the PRME Working Group on Gender Equality Discussion Paper (2 Nov 11) for more details.] We welcome resources in all languages and request an accompanying short summary in English, if the materials are in another language.

In 2013, the Repository will evolve to include a Research Component in each disciplinary area [See PRME Framing Working Group Research (January 2013)] and collections of Good Practices and Innovations [See PRME Good Practices and Innovations (January 2013)]. Research materials should be practice-oriented with the goal of helping move forward issues surrounding the integration of gender into management education and the workplace, or demonstrating the importance of this task. Good Practices and Innovations may include examples and case studies from (a) colleges and universities, and (b) the workplace.

Volunteers to the Repository, especially in disciplines/themes not assigned, are welcome. Prospective developers/contributors of the repository are encouraged to contact either of the PRME Gender Equality Working Group co-facilitators (see contact information below) if you have any questions or would just like to talk about the project.


PRME Gender Equality Working Group Co-Facilitators


Patricia M. Flynn, PhD
Trustee Professor of Economics & Management
Bentley University
Waltham, MA
+1 781-891-2991
Pflynn@bentley.edu

Maureen Kilgour
Associate Professor
Université de St-Boniface, School of Business Administration
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Mkilgour@ustboniface.mb.ca

Kathryn Haynes, PhD
Dean
Hull University Business School
Hull, North Humberside, United Kingdom
k.haynes@hull.ac.uk


Repository Developers & Disciplines/Topics (as of 22 April 2015)

The development of disciplinary fields (e.g., accounting, management, leadership, etc.) is overseen by coordinators as listed below. Learn more about responsibilities of coordinators.

ACCOUNTING


CORPORATE GOVERNANCE
  • Susan Adams, PhD., Professor of Management and Senior Director of the Center for Women and Business, Bentley University, USA. sadams@bentley.edu



CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY
  • Maureen Kilgour, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Management, Univ. of St. Boniface, Manitoba, Canada. (Coordinator). mkilgour@ustboniface.mb.ca
  • Ann Lehman, Policy Director, Department of the Status of Women, San Francisco, USA. alehman.sfdosw@gmail.com
  • Dorothea Baur, Ph.D., Senior Research Fellow, Institute for Business Ethics, University of St. Gallen, St. Gallen, Switzerland. dorothea.baur@unisg.ch
  • Shawna Milliot-Guinn, PhD., Associate Professor of Corporate Social Responsibility, University of Poitiers, IAE School of Business, Poitiers Cedex, France. smilliot@iae.univ-poitiers.fr




ECONOMICS
  • Laura Young, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Economics, Bentley University, USA. (Coordinator). jyoung@bentley.edu



ENGINEERING
  • [Coordinator and Resources to be identified]


ENTREPRENEURSHIP
  • Tessa G. Misiaszek, PhD, MPH, Professor, Hult International Business School, Cambridge, USA, tmisiaszek@gmail.com



FINANCE
  • Frances M. Amatucci, PhD., Associate Professor, Slippery Rock University, Pennsylvania, USA, amatuccif@comcast.net


HISTORY AND ANTHROPOLOGY OF GENDER, BUSINESS & FINANCE
  • Melissa Fisher, PhD., Visiting Scholar, Department of Social and Cultural Analysis, New York University, New York, USA, melissafisherdc@gmail.com


INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY (IT)
  • Jenine Beekhuyen, PhD., Adjunct Professor, Institute of Integrated and Intelligent Systems, Griffith University, Brisbane, Australia. jenine@adroitresearch.com.au

LAW



LEADERSHIP
  • Dianne Bevelander, PhD., Associate Dean, MBA Programmes, Rotterdam School of Management. dbevelander@rsm.nl
  • Gudrun Sander, Prof. Dr., Associate Professor for Business Administration with a special emphasis on Diversity Management and Vice Director, Executive School of Management, Technology and Law, University of St. Gallen, Switzerland. gudrun.sander@unisg.ch


MANAGEMENT (including courses in HUMAN RESOURCES and CAREER DEVELOPMENT as well as others)
  • Camilla Quental, PhD., Assistant Professor, Management and Human Resources Department, Audencia Nantes School of Management, Nantes, France. cquental@audencia.com
  • Susan Adams, PhD., Professor of Management and Senior Director of the Center for Women and Business, Bentley University, USA. sadams@bentley.edu


MARKETING
  • Wendy Hein, PhD., Lecturer in Marketing, School of Business, Economics & Informatics, Birkbeck, University of London, UK. w.hein@bbk.ac.uk
  • Linda Tuncay Zayer, Associate Professor of Marketing, Loyola University, Chicago, USA. Ltuncay@luc.edu


NEGOTIATION
  • Deborah Kolb, PhD., Distinguished Visiting Professor, Mills College, Oakland, CA, USA. dcmkolb@gmail.com
  • Hannah Riley Bowles, PhD., Sr. Lecturer in Public Policy, Center for Public Leadership, John F. Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University, Cambridge, MA, USA.hannah_bowles@harvard.edu


NON-PROFIT MANAGEMENT
  • Patricia Deyton, Professor of Practice and Director, Center for Gender in Organizations, Simmons School of Management, Boston, USA. patricia.deyton@simmons.edu
  • Susan McTiernan, Dean, Mario J. Gabelli School of Business, Roger Williams University, Bristol, RI, USA. smctiernan@rwu.edu


OPERATIONS MANAGEMENT
  • Deanna M. Kennedy, PhD., Assistant Professor, School of Business, University of Washington Bothell, USA. DKennedy@uwb.edu